SEARCH FORUM:
Facebook
Twitter
Googleplus
MeowQuack
Style_council
MeowQuack

Hey guys!
I am learning Japanese on my own, and would really like to go there one day (as well as other places). I’m not good enough that I can carry on a conversation of over ten minutes, but one day I will be!
I was just wondering if any of you live in Japan or are learning Japanese too.
If so, how’s that going for you?

posted over 9 years ago
solybBy
Style_council
solybBy

I want to learn japanese

posted over 9 years ago

ukiuki88
Style_council
ukiuki88

i’m learning japanese too! right now, i’m majoring in japanese and have already taken all the courses available from my university (it’s a small one so the program is still new T_T) so right now i have to self-study in order to keep learning.

i’ve been to japan for only 3 months on a student abroad program. it’s fun so you should definitely try it! i think it’s the best way to get immersed in the culture and language!

posted over 9 years ago

pandaphilia
Style_council
pandaphilia

my bf knows japanese very well so i know some conversational phrases from him. i would definitely love to learn better someday and go travel all around japan!

posted over 9 years ago

MurasakiNeko
Style_council
MurasakiNeko

I currently live in Japan! I studied Japanese in high school and college (and studied abroad in college) and now I’m working as an English teacher in a small city in Japan. I’m trying to learn enough kanji to pass the JLPT Level 2 while I’m here. I’m terrible at kanji, I feel like I forget them as soon as I learn them. But I think I’m pretty good at speaking. On the phone I’ve been mistaken for a native speaker before.

I hope you get a chance to visit! Like ukiuki88, I definitely recommend some sort of long-term study abroad visit if you can, especially if you can stay with a host family. There’s no better way to learn than immersing yourself in the language and culture 24/7.

posted over 9 years ago

MeowQuack
Style_council
MeowQuack